REACHING YOUR NEW YORK LAWMAKERS

Elected: 1999

Governor (four-year term)



DAVID PATERSON, D

Elected: 2006 (Elevated to governor in 2008) Office: State Capitol, Albany 12224 Telephone: 518-474-8390 Fax: 518-474-1513 E-mail: www.state.ny.us/governor/ index.html

U.S. Senate (six-year terms) **CHUCK SCHUMER, D-N.Y.**



Elected: 1998

Local office: 757 Third Ave., Room 17-02, New York 10017 Washington office: 313 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510

Telephone: 212-486-4430/202-224-6542 / Fax: 202-228-3027

Web site: www.senate.gov

Web-form contact: http://schumer.senate.gov/webform.html Committees: Banking; Housing and Urban Affairs; Judiciary; Energy and Natural Resources; Rules.

KIRSTEN E. GILLIBRAND, D-N.Y.



Appointed: 2009 Local office: 780 Third Ave., Suite 2600, New York 10174

Washington office: 476 Russell Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510 Telephone: 202-224-4451/212-688-6262

Fax: 212-688-7444/212-223-8496/202-

22.

19

228-0282 Web site: www.senate.gov

Committees: Agriculture; Foreign Relations; Enviroment and Public Works.





Elected: 2006

Local office: Room 3232G, Orange County Government Center, 255 Main St., Goshen 10924

JOHN HALL

D-DOVER

PLAINS

Washington office: 1217 Longworth House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515 Telephone: 291-4100/202-225-5441

Fax: 291-4164/202-225-3289

Web site: http://johnhall.house.gov

Committees: Transportation and Infrastructure; Veterans' Affairs

22nd MAURICE D. HINCHEY **D-HURLEY**



Local office: 291 Wall St., Kingston 12401 and City Hall, third floor, 16 James St., 3rd Floor, Middletown 10940

Washington office: 2431 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515

Telephone: 331-4466/791-7116/344-3211/202-225-6335 Fax: 342-2070

Web site: www.house.gov/hinchey

Web contact: http://www.house.gov/writerep/ Committees: Appropriations; Agriculture; Interior (Appropriations Subcommittee)

Elected: 1992

State Senate (two-year terms) 38th THOMAS P. MORAHAN, R-C-NEW CITY



Local office: 158 Airport Executive Park, Nanuet 10954 20 McEwen St, Warwick 10990 Albany office: 848 Legislative Office Building, Albany 12247

Telephone: 425-1818/986-8889/518-455-3261 Fax: 425-6473/986-7186/518-455-2959

E-mail: morahan@senate.state.ny.us

Web site: senatormorahan.com

Committees: chairman, Senate Committee on Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities; Agriculture; Banks; Education; Labor; Elections; Local Government; Veterans; Homeland Security and Military Affairs

WILLIAM J. LARKIN JR. **R-C-CORNWALL-ON-HUDSON**



39th

Local office: 1093 Little Britain Road, New Windsor 12553 Albany office: Room 612, Legislative Office

Building, Albany 12247 Telephone: 567-1270/518-455-2770

Fax: 567-1276/518-426-6923

Elected: 1990

Web site: www.senatorbilllarkin.com

E-mail: larkin@senate.state.ny.us

Committees: secretary, Majority Conference; chairman, Racing, Gaming and Wagering; Elections; Finance; Health; Insurance; Veterans and Military Affairs; Transportation; Commerce, Economic Development, and Small Business.

State Assembly (two-year terms)

96th NANCY CALHOUN **R-C-BLOOMING GROVE**

Elected: 1990



Local office: 1012 Little Britain Road, Suite 900, New Windsor 12553 Albany office: Room 525, Legislative Office

Building, Albany 12248 Telephone: 567-3141/518-455-5441

Home telephone: 496-4903/Fax: 567-3910/518-455-5884 E-mail: calhoun@assembly.state.ny.us

Committees: ranking minority member, Standing; Ways and Means; Insurance; Labor; Rules; Legislative Commission on State/ Local Relations; Hudson River Valley Greenway Communities

97th ANNIE RABBITT **R-C-GREENWOOD LAKE**



Local office: 41 High St., Goshen 10924 Albany office: Room 532, Legislative Office

Building, Albany 12248 Telephone: 291-3631/518-455-5991

DELAWARE

SULLIVAN

Fax: 291-0992/518-455-5929 E-mail: rabbita@assembly.state.ny.us Committees: Local Government; Aging;





20 Anawana Lake Road, Monticello 12701 Albany office: 417 Legislative Office Building, Albany 12248

Telephone: 794-5807/342-9304/

518-455-5355

Fax: 794-5910/343-9847/ 518-455-5239

E-mail: gunthea@assembly.state.ny.us

Committees: Agriculture; Environmental Conservation; Racing and Wagering; Real Property Taxation; Tourism, Arts and Sports Development



42nd JOHN J. BONACIC **R-C-MOUNT HOPE**

Elected: 1998

Local office: 201 Dolson Ave., Suite F, Middletown 10940

Albany office: Room 815, Legislative Office Building, Albany 12247

Telephone: 344-3311 Fax: 344-3328

E-mail: bonacic@senate.state.ny.us

Committees: chairman, Housing, Construction and Community Development; Banks, Codes, Commerce, Economic Development and Small Business, Environmental Conservation, Judiciary, Labor, Local Government

100th FRANK SKARTADOS D-NEWBURGH

Elected: 2008

Local office: 190 S. Plank Road, Newburgh 12550

Albany office: Room 545, Legislative Office Building, Albany 12248

Telephone: 562-0888/518-455-5762

Fax: 561-5218/518-455-5593

E-mail: skartados@assembly.state.ny.us

Committees: ranking minority member, Cities; Alcoholism and Drug Abuse, Ways and Means, Education

101st KEVIN CAHILL D-KINGSTON



DUTCHESS

101

ULSTER

ORANGE 100

96

ROCKLAND

107

Elected: 1998 Local Office: Governor Clinton Building, 1 Albany Ave., G4, Kingston 12401

Albany office: Room 713,

Legislative Office Building, Albany 12248 Telephone: 338-9610/518-455-5576

E-mail: cahillk@assembly.state.ny.us

Committees: Health; Higher Education; Economic Development; chairman of Standing Committee on Energy; Ways and Means

107th CLIFFORD CROUCH R-BAINBRIDGE

Elected: 2002



Local office: 21 Liberty St. Sidney 13733 Albany office: Room 545, Legislative Office Building, Albany 12248 Phone: 607-563-7981/518-455-5741

Fax: 607-563-9854/518-455-5664

E-mail: crouch@assembly.state.ny.us

Committees: ranking minority member, Agriculture; Economic Development; Job Creation; Commerce and Industry; Labor

Council Elected: 2004